Dog Walking Service In Hong Kong

香港上門遛狗及在家照顧狗服務

香港是個繁忙的大都會,工作時間長已不是什麼新鮮事。很多狗主因為工作關係,早出晚歸,只好把心愛的毛孩長時間獨留家中。不過,現在有狗保姆可以幫忙上門照顧毛孩了!我們的服務分為「遛狗服務」和「在家照顧狗服務」。

代主人放狗

我們提供遛狗服務,狗保姆會根據您指定的時間和路線上門放狗,確保狗狗有充足的運動量,以滿足其身心需要。我們知道主人在完成一日忙碌的工作後,身心已十分疲倦。如果回家後,仍要帶着一個精力旺盛的小朋友外出散步,實在不是一件易事。我們可以為您減輕負擔,代您帶狗狗外出「放電」,讓您回到家後,可以抱着一隻滿足快樂的狗休息,為明天「叉足電」。

狗保姆幫忙在家照顧狗狗

若不需要遛狗,而只想安排一位專業而有愛心的人上門照顧狗狗,我們的服務也可以滿足這個需要。狗保姆會根據您的要求,按時上門照顧和陪伴狗狗。

服務如何運作?

在服務開始前,狗保姆會先與您進行一次免費的家訪以進一步了解照顧狗狗的細節,讓狗狗能在您的陪同下與狗保姆見面和建立關係。這個會面的目的是確保我們的服務能真正滿足主人的要求。如會面一切順利,服務便會在客人付款後正式開始。

無論是遛狗服務或是在家照顧服務,狗保姆可以為狗狗餵食換水、清潔和餵藥打針等等。在服務的過程中,狗保姆會影相和拍片,並把狗狗的最新動態匯報給您。同時,我們亦鼓勵客人在家中安裝攝像機。即使您不在家中,仍能全方位掌握狗狗的最新狀況。如果您沒有攝像機,可向我們租借。

寵物酒店還是上門狗保姆服務?

很多寵物酒店的房間佈置精美,但研究顯示大部分的狗狗會因居住環境的轉變而產生不同程度的壓力,而壓力的多寡並不受房間的亮麗程度所影響。這結果並不意外,因為不論房間佈置得如何精美,在狗的角度而言,裝飾都是沒有意義的,牠們在乎的是為什麼主人要把牠們遺棄在這陌生而狹小的地方。

除此之外,一些使用過寵物酒店的客人透露,他們的狗狗在暫託期間拒絕進食或玩耍。回到家中後,出現性情轉變或容易緊張的情況,有些狗狗更因此而患上分離焦慮症,另外亦有些狗狗因環境衛生欠佳而患上疾病。

疼愛毛孩最簡單直接的方法莫過於站在牠們的角度思考,為牠們作出合適的選擇。試問世上還有比「家」來得更有安全感和更加舒適的地方嗎?我們相信「家」永遠是毛孩最喜歡的地方。

自動餵食器或請親友幫忙是否可行?

有人會依賴自動餵食器或請親友來幫忙照顧狗狗以暫時「維持狗狗的生命」,而我們認為這些都不是恰當的選擇。首先,機器的運作是無法預料的。倘若餵食器突然失靈,狗狗豈不是要捱餓?另外,親友只是義務性質來幫忙,他們並沒有責任或未必有足夠的能力把狗狗照顧得妥妥當當。與此同時,當您發現親友照顧不周時,您亦可能難以啟齒,要求他們做到您的標準。因此,狗狗的生活質素難以得到保證。

難道主人一出門,毛孩的生活質素便一定要下降嗎?其實不然。使用上門狗保姆服務便可使狗狗安在家中享受保姆貼心的呵護。

以下是服務涵蓋的內容。如果您有其他的要求,歡迎向我們提出,我們會盡全力配合。

餵食和換水
餵食和換水
放狗途中餵水
放狗途中餵水
回家後清潔狗狗身體
回家後清潔狗狗身體
清理狗狗大小便
清理狗狗大小便
為植物澆水
為植物澆水
藥物餵食或注射 (如適用)
藥物餵食或注射 (如適用)
清理垃圾
清理垃圾
代收郵件或報章
代收郵件或報章
以照片、影片和文字匯報當日情況
以照片、影片和文字匯報當日情況

簡單幾步 ‧ 預約服務

  • 1. 聯絡我們

    您可以透過 WhatsApp 5378 2795、 電郵、Facebook Messenger或預約服務表格告訴我們您需要什麼服務、服務的日子、每個探訪所需的時間及寵物的基本資料。

  • 2. 為您安排一位合適的狗保姆

    我們會根據您的資料,為您安排最合適的寵物保姆。

  • 3. 初次會面

    在服務正式開始前,狗保姆會到您家與您進行一次免費的會面,您可以在會面中,向保姆講解所有照顧狗狗的細節和要求。

  • 4. 成功預約服務

    如果您認為狗保姆是合適的人選,服務將會在您繳付全數費用後於預定的日子進行。

服務價錢

在家照顧

遛狗

免費!

初次會面

免費!

$198

30 分鐘

$208

$228

45 分鐘

$238

$253

60 分鐘

$263

$273

75 分鐘

$283

$292

90 分鐘

$302

$308

105 分鐘

$318

$325

120 分鐘

$335

價錢另議

超過 120 分鐘

價錢另議

  • 以上收費適用於 2 隻寵物或以下,如寵物數量超過 2 隻,由第 3 隻起,每隻將額外收取 $25。
  • 根據您居住的地方,我們可能會向您額外收取交通費,實際費用將視乎居住地點而定。
  • 客人需要一次過購買5次服務或以上才可享有「首次免費會面服務」。

攝像機租用服務

我們的攝像機租用服務是每天 HK$60。以下是攝像機的功能:

攝像機可以連接您的 Wi-Fi 路由器,當您安裝並開啟免費的攝像機流動應用程式後,便能在智能電話中獲得影像 (適用於 iOS 或 Android)。

  • 與寵物對話:您可以透過智能電話直接呼叫身在家中的寵物 ; 同時,您亦可聽到他們的即時回應。這項功能讓您可以隨時隨地與您的寵物進行對話。
  • 錄像傳輸:當您開啟計時錄影功能,攝像機便會在您指定的時間進行錄影並把影片自動傳送到您的智能手機裡。這項功能可以讓您更專注於工作,又可以隨時留意寵物的動向。即使再忙碌,也能觀察他們的一舉一動。
  • 保安:如果您想知道我們的保姆和您的寵物的互動情況,攝像機就是您的最佳拍擋。
  • 彈性:當攝像機連接到您家的 WiFi 後,您可以把攝像機放到任何一處能連接電源的地方。

常見問題

為什麼選擇上門照顧狗狗服務?

研究顯示,居住環境的轉變會對寵物構成一定的心理壓力,這種情況尤其在性格膽小或適應能力較低的寵物更顯而易見。相較於傳統寄宿,上門照顧寵物服務能大大減少狗狗所承受的心理壓力,因為狗狗不需要被運送到陌生的環境暫住,使牠們可留在家中接受照顧,從而大大減少牠們產生被遺棄的感覺和心理壓力。在家中接受照顧,亦可免卻狗狗因環境轉變而出現患病的可能性,尤其適合一些免疫系統較差或較年長的寵物。然而,一些患有嚴重疾病如心臟病或需要24小時接受監察的狗狗,我們建議寵物醫院寄宿服務會比較合適。

另一方面,很多狗主人每天都要忙於工作,所以很多時候都難以抽空帶狗狗外出散步。我們提供的遛狗服務正正可以幫助狗主人解決這方面的煩惱。我們會因應主人的要求,定時上門帶狗狗外出散步,讓狗狗每天都有足夠的運動和社交,確保狗狗的生理和心理長期保持最佳的狀態。

當我不在家時,我如何得知寵物在家中的情況?

我們的寵物保姆在每次探訪的過程中,都會拍照、拍片並附以文字描述向您匯報寵物當天的最新情況並透過 WhatsApp 或電郵傳送給您。另外,客人亦可透過在家中安裝攝像機來得知狗狗在家中的一舉一動。如欲租借攝像機,歡迎向我們查詢。

我們透過嚴格的篩選和聘請程序來確保我們每位的保姆都是安全和可靠的。我們會進行兩輪嚴格的面試來篩選應徵者,在聘請前亦會對應徵者的背景進行審查以確保應徵者達到公司的聘請要求。

保姆會在什麼時間進行探訪?

寵物保姆會在雙方議定的時間內進行探訪,例如如果雙方同意的探訪時間為早上,保姆便會在早上去到您的住所照顧寵物。然而,實際探訪的時間可能會因應天氣或交通情況而作出微調。倘若未能按時到達,保姆會告知您當前的情況,並盡快到達。

在初次會面前,我有什麼需要準備?

首次會面的目的是讓保姆了解您的照顧要求和藉此機會認識您的寵物,同時,您亦可以透過此會面對保姆有更深入的認識。首次會面會在您的家中進行,整個過程大約30分鐘。

另外,客人需要在會面前預備一條鑰匙,並於會面當日交給寵物保姆。我們會妥善保管您的鑰匙,並在服務的最後一天把它放進信箱交還給您。如果您需要在服務前另選日子交鑰匙給保姆或需要保姆在服務後另擇日子交還鎖匙給您,我們將會向您收取行政費用$50。

您們會如何處理緊急情況?

倘若遇上緊急事故,保姆會馬上聯絡您,然後再根據您的指示作出行動。如果保姆未能聯繫您,我們會聯絡您的緊急聯絡人。如果保姆聯絡不到您和緊急聯絡人,保姆將會自行作出最佳的決定。

上門照顧寵物服務是如何運作的?

首先,請告訴我們您需要什麼服務、需要服務的日子、寵物是否需要打針或餵藥等。您可以透過 Facebook、WhatsApp 5378 2795 或遞交預約服務表格,告訴我們詳情。當我們收到您的資料後,我們會根據您的要求,為您安排一位合適的寵物保姆。在服務開始前,您可以與保姆進行一次免費的會面,在會面的過程中,您可以向保姆詳細說明照顧寵物的細節,確保保姆清楚了解您的要求。如果您認為保姆是合適的人選,請繳付費用以確認您的預約。最後,您的服務便會在預約的日子進行。

您們接受什麼付款方式?

您可以使用現金、銀行轉帳或支票付款。

服務取消條約如何運作?

如需取消已支付的服務,客人必須在早於服務提供日的前10天向我們提出申請,我們將會退回已支付的總服務費的八成給客人。由於收費後,客人的預約便會確認,保姆將不能接受同一時間段之其他客人的預約,換句話說,保姆一旦為您預留服務檔期,便要拒絕其他同一檔期的工作機會,因此如果客人的申請在服務開始前10天內提出,我們將不設退款。例如,您預約的上門照顧寵物服務為11月20日至11月25日,您必須在11月9日或以前申請取消服務,才能取回八成的退款,於11月9日後提出的所有取消服務預約的要求,將不獲任何退款。

另外,在服務期間提出取消餘下服務的要求將不會獲得退款。例如,您所預約的服務是由3月1日至3月20日,而您在3月14日向我們提出取消由3月15日至3月20日的服務,這6日的費用將不獲任何退款。

最後,關於與保姆會面的安排,我們會先向您收取HK$200作為訂金,會面後,如客人確認預約,此訂金將會在總服務費中扣除,作為免費會面。假如會面後客人認為保姆不合適,可享有一次免費轉保姆的機會。但如果客人最後因私人原因而取消預約,會面的訂金將不獲退回。

如有任何爭議,我們將保留最終決定權。

還有其他條款及細則嗎?

  • 在服務開始前,客人須根據指定的限期前繳交全額款項。
  • 在以下兩種情況,客人須付 HK$50 行政費。情況一:客人未能在首次會面時提供鑰匙予寵物保姆以致寵物保姆需於另一日親身前往拿取鑰匙。情況二:客戶要求在服務結束後寵物保姆需於另一日親身前往某地交還鑰匙。
  • 為了保障客人和寵物的利益,如服務期間原定的寵物保姆無法提供服務,在取得客人同意後,我們有權轉交鑰匙給另一位寵物保姆以繼續提供服務。
  • 我們不會對枯萎、死亡或不健康的植物負責。寵物保姆將會盡最大的努力遵循您的書面指示工作,但若結果不盡如意,我們不予負責。
  • 若因超出寵物保姆控制範圍的事件而對客戶的房屋造成損害,Pet Sitting Diary 不對此負責。這些事件包括但不限於滲漏、電路問題及自然災害。在這等情況下,Pet Sitting Diary 會首先聯絡客戶或其緊急聯絡人後才作出行動。所有維修以及相關的費用需由客人支付,若相關費用由 Pet Sitting Diary 暫時墊付,客人須於10日內向 Pet Sitting Diary 全額歸還。
  • 為了保障客人的家居安全,我們建議客人在服務開始前,應先做好適當的保安措施,並先把貴重物品妥善收好,如有需要,客人可向我們租借攝像機並安裝於屋內,讓客人隨時可以透過智能手機得悉家中情況。
  • 服務開始前,客人須把危險物品妥善收好,避免寵物接觸。如有需要,客人請在適當位置安裝圍欄。為了保障寵物安全,我們建議客人安裝窗網以防止意外發生。若寵物因缺乏家居安全措施而走到戶外,導致受傷、丟失或死亡,我們恕不負責。
  • 寵物主人須提供一切照顧其寵物所需的日用品,例如糞便鏟、貓砂盆、食物、藥物及頸圈等。
  • 寵物主人授權予寵物保姆購買為完成職責所需的物品。寵物保姆會在購買物品前,先通知寵物主人相關事宜。寵物主人同意為該物品的費用負責,並在10日內把有關費用歸還給寵物保姆。
  • 如果香港天文台掛起八號風球或以上的暴風訊號或黑色暴雨警告訊號,寵物保姆將不能保證按時抵達客人的家中照顧寵物。但寵物保姆會盡力在惡劣天氣來臨前或在惡劣天氣過後盡快前去照顧您的寵物。
  • 若遇上災難或危機,寵物保姆會盡力協助疏散您的寵物,並照顧牠們的安全。
  • 當客人付款並確立預約,便即允許寵物保姆在雙方同意的時間內進行探訪並進入客人家居而無須另外簽署任何授權書或文件。
  • 當寵物保姆認為閣下的寵物會對其自身的安全或健康構成威脅,我們保留隨時終止服務的權利。
  • Pet Sitting Diary 會以可靠、專業和誠信來提供本合約載明的服務。鑒於服務是本合約的明示條件,客戶同意除了因疏忽而提出的賠償外,並不會向公司及其寵物保姆提出任何索償及追究的權利。
  • 如果寵物在服務期間出現生病或受傷的徵狀,或遭遇意外而需尋求獸醫服務,寵物主人准許寵物保姆把寵物帶到獸醫診所進行治理。寵物保姆會第一時間通知客人相關情況,並讓客人決定是否需要把寵物帶到指定獸醫診所治理。如未能成功聯絡客人,寵物保姆會根據當前情況,作出判斷。
  • 寵物主人明白寵物保姆會盡最大努力防止意外發生和預防寵物受傷,但亦不能排除意外發生或受傷的可能。Pet Sitting Diary 及相關的寵物保姆並不會對獸醫護理員的決定、寵物的健康或死亡負上責任。
  • 寵物主人同意承擔全部獸醫服務的費用,包括但不限於診斷、治療、醫療用品和寄宿費用。寵物主人亦同意承擔 Pet Sitting Diary 進行緊急運送、監督或聘請緊急護理人員等所產生的特別服務費用。這些費用須於事件發生後10日內全數歸還給 Pet Sitting Diary。
  • 當寵物在服務開始前出現任何受傷或潛在疾病時,寵物主人應馬上通知 Pet Sitting Diary。如果寵物出現傳染病或潛在傳染疾病的風險,Pet Sitting Diary 保留撤銷服務的權利。
  • 一經付款,即表示客人已經完全閱讀並接受以上的條款及細則。

預約免費會面!

請 WhatsApp 5378 2795 預約您的服務,並與狗保姆進行一次免費的會面。

第一次使用保姆服務,保姆Kayu好細心,狗狗有咩問題都即時匯報。每次黎到都影好多相,令我地可以安心旅行。下次再去旅行都會再搵佢地幫手。

Man Hon

今次出門去旅行,多得Pet Sitting Diary的Angela 姐姐代照顧我家小皇子芝麻仔!上次有Sam哥哥帶佢四圍跑,今次有Angela 姐姐俾佢撒嬌,佢開心到阿爸阿媽都唔認得了!😂😂
謝謝你們超水準服務,下次出門一定再搵你地幫手!💗💗🌹😘👍🏻

Wing Tam

專業、負責並愛錫動物,使我可放心出外工作。除照顧飲食及清潔外,Angela亦十分有耐心與我的狗仔玩樂及行街,與我的狗仔關係十分融洽,已使用服務超過9個月,絕對放心交給Angela照顧,即使遇到突發事情而需要服務,她亦會盡量安排。

Colman Chan

Dog Walking Service In Hong Kong

DOG DAY CARE SERVICE IN HONG KONG

Hong Kong is a bustling city known for its long working hours. Many dog owners find themselves with no choice but to leave their beloved furry friends at home alone for the entire day. To help with this, we offer dog day care services designed to take care of your dog while you’re busy at work or away on a trip. Our services include walking your dog and providing at-home care.

FOR DOG WALKING

Our dog walking service is tailored to your needs. Our dog walker will come to your location and walk your dog following your specified time and route. Exercise is crucial for dogs to maintain their happiness and health. Sharing the exercise duties with a dog walker means you won’t have to take your dog out for a walk after an exhausting day at work. Instead, you can enjoy your leisure time with a tail-wagging, pleased dog at home. Our dog walking service helps to drain your dog’s energy, allowing both you and your pet to rest and recharge for tomorrow’s challenges.

FOR DOG SITTING AT HOME

Perhaps you just want your dog to stay at home and have someone who loves dogs to provide care and company. You can opt for our home dog sitting service. Our dog sitter will stay at home to provide care and company to your dog.

HOW DOES OUR DOG WALKING / DOG SITTING SERVICE WORK?

We offer you a free initial meeting before the service begins. Our dog walker or dog sitter will meet you in person at your home to get familiar with you and your dog as well as understand your care instructions, such as the dog’s daily routine and the location of dog’s necessities. The purpose of this meeting is to ensure that our services align with your care requirements. If the meeting goes smoothly, the service will start at your specified time once the service fee has been settled.

Whether you choose our dog walking service or dog sitting service, our carer can help to carry out various tasks on your behalf, such as providing food and water for your dog, and administering medicine or performing injection if required.

Our care extends beyond just your dog – we also care about you. During the service, the dog walker or dog sitter will send you photo & video updates about your dog’s status. You are also encouraged to set up a camera at home to watch over how your dog is interacting with our dog sitter. If you do not have a camera, you can rent it from us.

CONSIDERING PET HOTEL OR HOME DOG CARING SERVICE?

Are you torn between a pet hotel and home dog walking / dog sitting service? You will find your answer below.

Many pet hotels claim that your dog will be content living in a so-called “well-decorated” room. But is this really the case? Research indicates that many dogs experience high levels of stress when confined in unfamiliar and tiny spaces no matter how well the decoration is. This is an expected result. Decorations mean little to your pet. Dogs often feel abandoned in such circumstances, which can lead to behavioral problems such as separation anxiety and chronic psychological distress.

In addition, according to some dog hotel user’s experience, they reported that their dogs had refused to eat and play during the boarding period. Even after leaving the hotel, their dogs remained depressed and inactive for a significant period. In some cases, dogs fell ill due to substandard hygiene conditions. Why put your beloved pet at risk?

True love for your pet involves understanding their needs from their perspective. As dog owners ourselves, we can confidently say that no place offers our furry friends a better sense of security and comfort than their own home.

IS AN AUTOMATIC FEEDER OR YOUR FRIEND A GOOD OPTION?

Some may reply on an automatic feeder or seek help from your friend to “keep your pets alive”. While these may seem like viable solutions, closer scrutiny reveals their limitations. What if the automatic feeder malfunctions? And while friends may help, they are not obligated to provide professional care. Thus, quality is not guaranteed. With our dog care service, your dog will receive reliable and safe pamper.

The following are the services included in every visit. We will do our best to accommodate your request if there is something not written below.

Provide Food & Water
Provide Food & Water
Keep Your Dog Hydrated In the Walk
Keep Your Dog Hydrated In the Walk
Basic Cleaning After Walk
Basic Cleaning After Walk
Clean Up After Dog
Clean Up After Dog
Watering Plants
Watering Plants
Medication Treatment (if needed)
Medication Treatment (if needed)
Take Out The Trash
Take Out The Trash
Pick Up Mail/Newspaper
Pick Up Mail/Newspaper
Daily Updates with Text, Photos & Videos
Daily Updates with Text, Photos & Videos

How we work

  • 1. CONTACT US

    You can contact us through Facebook Messenger, Email, Service Reservation Form, WhatsApp us at 5378 2795. Please tell us your required service period, time duration for every visit and pet information.

  • 2. ARRANGE A SUITABLE PET SITTER FOR YOU

    Based on the information you provided, we will arrange the most suitable pet sitter for you.

  • 3. MEET & GREET

    A free meeting will be launched between you and the pet sitter at your home prior to the commencement of the service to further communicate the pet’s caring details.

  • 4. CONFIRM THE RESERVATION

    If you are comfortable with the assigned pet sitter, the service will be reserved after you have made full payment.

Service Prices

DOG SITTING

DOG WALKING

FREE!

Initial Meeting

FREE!

$198

30 mins

$208

$228

45 mins

$238

$253

60 mins

$263

$273

75 mins

$283

$292

90 mins

$302

$308

105 mins

$318

$325

120 mins

$335

Negotiable

More than 120 mins

Negotiable

  • The above pricing is up to 2 pets. $25 will be charged for each additional pet.
  • Travel fee could be incurred. The amount could be varied according to your living area.
  • A free initial meeting will only be granted for customers who purchase 5 or more service visits.

Webcam Renting Service

Our webcam renting service is HK$60 per day. The following showcases its multiple functions:

  • Talk to your pets: A small microphone chip is embedded in the webcam that allows two-way communications between you and your pets so you can interact with your pets at anytime and anywhere.
  • Video sending: If you are busy at the moment and wish to check out your pet’s activities, you can set up a timer to record a video. After recording, it will be sent to your mobile device automatically. Then, you can check it out when you are free.
  • Security: If you are curious of how our pet sitter is interacting with your pets, you are welcome to rent a camera from us for a peace of mind.
  • Flexibility: Once the webcam connects to your home wifi, it can be placed at anywhere with electricity supplies.

FAQS ABOUT DOG CARING SERVICE

Why should you choose dog walking or dog sitting service for your dogs?

Researches indicated that pet sitting service can greatly reduce animal’s psychological stress when comparing with boarding because they do not need to be transported to another unfamiliar place and therefore eliminating the feeling of being abandoned or overwhelmed. Furthermore, living at own home can highly reduce the risk of your dog being infected by other unknown animals, it’s especially true for senior dogs and dogs with vulnerable immune system. Additionally, pets with timid or less accommodating personality is advised to take advantage of home care service. However, we advise that for those pets who are suffering from serious illness e.g. heart attack, which requires constant monitor should opt for vet boarding service.

People nowadays are busy at work. With our regular dog walking service, dog walker will take your dog out based on your requested schedule. Hence, your dog is able to get quality exercise and social life that are significant for their physical and psychological health in the long run. The service contributes to shape a happy dog and build a harmonious human-dog relationship.

How can I know my dogs and home are fine during my absence?

Our dog sitter will send you a detailed report about your dog’s daily status and what the dog sitter has done on every visit by pictures, videos with word descriptions via WhatsApp or email. You are also encouraged to install a camera at home to watch over your dog from time to time. If you do not have a camera at home, you are welcome to rent it from us.

The strict recruitment & management procedures further ensure the person we employed is safe and experienced. We screen applicants by two rounds of interviews. Before hiring, a background check will also be performed to make sure the hired person reaches our company required standards. Therefore, all of our dog sitters are safe and experienced. On the other hand, the managers of the company will continue to monitor the dog sitter’s job performance to ensure everything is in line with your requirements.

What time will the dog sitter visit my home and care my dogs?

Dog sitter will arrive at the mutually agreed time slot. For example, if the agreed visiting time is in the morning, dog sitter will arrive your home and provide the care in the morning. However, the actual arrival time may be slightly different subject to factors that beyond the dog sitter’s control such as severe weather or traffic congestion. Dog sitter will keep you updated about the situation and try their best to stick to the original time.

What should I prepare prior to the initial meeting?

The purpose of the initial meeting is for dog sitter to understand more about your caring requirements and get familiar with your dog, at the same time, you can also know more about our dog sitter. The meeting will take place at your home and it usually lasts for 30 mins.

Client is advised to prepare a key and hand it over to the dog sitter in the meeting. We will preserve your key properly and return it to your mailbox on the last day of the service. If you need dog sitter to pick up the key or return the key to you on another day in person, an administrative fee of $50 will be incurred accordingly.

How do you deal with emergency?

If there is any emergent issue, our dog sitter will contact you immediately and take action based on your instruction. If dog sitter cannot reach you, emergency contact person will be contacted. If our dog sitter cannot contact anyone, dog sitter will make decision on his or her own.

What is the whole process of the dog sitting service?

You can contact us through Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp 5378 2795, or send a Reservation Form to us. Once we received your request, we will arrange a suitable dog sitter for you based on your requirements. A free initial meeting will be carried out and you can meet our dog sitter before the service starts. During the meeting, you can show dog sitter all the caring details. If you are satisfied with the assigned dog sitter, the final step will require you to make the payment to confirm your reservation.

What are the acceptable payment methods?

We accept cash, bank transfer and cheques.

How does your cancellation policy work?

If you need to cancel the service due to change of plans, you have to notify us at least 10 days in advance. In this case, there will be 80% refund of the service fee. In fairness to other customers waiting for dog caring service, any cancellation that is made within 10 days before the first reserved service date, there will be no refund. For example, you reserved our service from 20th Nov to 25th Nov. If you apply for the cancellation on or before 9th Nov, you can get a refund of 80% service fee. Any cancellation that is applied later than 9th Nov is not refundable.

Moreover, if you need to cancel the remaining service days during the service period, no refund will be offered. For example, your reservation is from 1st Mar to 20th Mar. On March 14th, you would like to cancel the service from March 15th to 20th. There will be no service fee refund for the period of March 15th to 20th.

Last but not least, before the initial free meeting is held, a HK$200 service deposit will be charged. This HK$200 deposit will be deducted from the service fee as a free meeting if you decide to continue your service reservation after the meeting. Every customer has one chance to change the pet sitter without charge after the meeting. The HK$200 deposit is non-refundable if you choose to cancel your reservation due to private reason.

In case of disputes, we reserve the rights to make the final decision.

Do you have other terms and conditions?

  • Client agrees to pay all pet sitting service fees to Pet Sitting Diary on or before the due date.
  • An administrative fee of HK$50 will be incurred for the below situations:
    1. Client can’t provide the key to the pet sitter in the initial greet & meet session and require the pet sitter to take the key in person on another day.
    2. At the end of the service, the client requires the pet sitter to pass the key on another day instead of the last day of the service.
  • To protect client and pet’s interests, if the assigned pet sitter can’t provide service due to emergency, we will pass the key to another pet sitter after gaining the client’s consent.
  • Pet Sitting Diary is not responsible for wilted, dead or unhealthy plants. Pet Sitting Diary will do their best to abide client’s written instructions as accurate as possible, but no responsibility will be taken by Pet Sitting Diary for any unfavourable result.
  • Pet Sitting Diary is not responsible for damage to the home beyond the control of the pet sitter. This includes but not limited to leaks, electrical issues and acts of nature. In these scenarios, the company will contact the client and then the emergency contact person before making any decision or action on tackling the problem. All repairs and related fees will be paid by the client or fully reimbursed to Pet Sitting Diary within 10 days.
  • To protect the client’s home safety, it is highly recommended to preserve their valuable belongings in a safe place to avoid any accidents. Our pet sitter promises to be as careful as possible when providing services. We suggest the client can also rent a camera from us if needed. In this way, the client can get to know the pet and house situation anytime and anywhere.
  • Client is responsible for ensuring the house environment is safe for their pets. All dangerous materials should be well hidden to avoid contact with pets. Fences or gates should be positioned at suitable places to prevent accidents from happening. Pet Sitting Diary will not be liable for injury, disappearance, death of the pets with unsupervised access to the outdoor due to insufficient house safety measures.
  • Client is responsible for supplying all necessities for taking care of their pets, including a pooper scooper, litter box, food, medicines, collar, and other possible necessities.
  • Client authorizes any purchases necessary to provide a satisfactory pet sitting service. Before making the purchase, Pet Sitting Diary will notice client in advance. Client agrees to pay for items purchased specifically for the needs of the pet sitting service and will reimburse Pet Sitting Diary within 10 days for all purchases made.
  • In case of Typhoon No. 8 or Black Rainstorm signal is raised, our pet sitter cannot guarantee to arrive at the client’s house at the previously agreed-upon time for the sake of their own safety. The pet sitter will arrive earlier or later at the same day to ensure the pets are well cared.
  • In case of any crisis or disaster occur, pet sitter will undoubtedly save your pets, but we cannot guarantee success.
  • Once client pays, it gives the right to Pet Sitting Diary’s pet sitter to enter the client’s home without additional contracts or written documents. The pet sitter will only visit your home during the service period.
  • Pet Sitting Diary reserves the right to terminate the service at any time, if the pet sitter determines that client’s pets put the sitter’s life or health at risk.
  • Pet Sitting Diary agrees to provide the service stated in this agreement in a reliable, professional and trustworthy manner. In consideration of the services as an express condition thereof, the client expressly waives and relinquishes any and all claims against the company and its employees, except those claims are caused by negligence.
  • In case any of client’s pet(s) appears to be sick, injured or suffered from accidents that required to seek veterinary service during the pet sitting service, client gives permission to the pet sitter in charge to bring the pet(s) to the veterinary clinic or veterinarian. The pet sitter will notice you immediately and bring the pet to the designated vet clinic. If we cannot contact you, the pet sitter will make their own judgement according to the situation.
  • Client understands that the pet sitter in charge has done their best to prevent accidents and pet injuries, and such issues may arise no matter how well a pet is cared for. Client agrees that Pet Sitting Diary and the pet sitter have no responsibility for any result caused by the actions and decisions of the veterinary staff about the health or death of the related pet(s). Client agrees to take full responsibility for the payment incurred in the veterinary service, including but not limited to diagnosis, treatment, medical supplies and boarding. Client also agrees to be responsible for all fees incurred during the entire process that include but not limited to transportation, supervision, hiring emergency care provider. These fees need to be reimbursed to Pet Sitting Diary within 10 days of each incident.
  • Client further has the responsibility to notice Pet Sitting Diary and the pet sitter of any signs of injuries or possible illness as soon as the condition appears. Pet Sitting Diary reserves the right to cancel the service at any time if the pets are in an infectious condition or potentially infectious condition.
  • Once client pays, it means that client understood and accepted all the terms and conditions stated above.

MEET OUR DOG SITTER FOR FREE!

A 30 mins free meeting is granted. WhatsApp 5378 2795 for more details!

Angela is so professional, caring and responsible, I trust her completely with my dog. I really appreciate the regular updates, pictures and videos!

Preetha VS

Great Service and highly recommend! In my 4 days trip , Ka Yu help me to walk with my two dogs every morning , my dogs love her so much!

Max Wong

They provide reliable and 5 stars services. Highly recommended.

Li Oi Yee Amy